Live Webcasts: Teachings in Dharamsala - Vietnamese Translation

There will be live webcasts of His Holiness the Dalai Lama's four day teaching at the request of a group from Asia at the Main Tibetan Temple in Dharamsala, HP, India on September 7-10, 2015. His Holiness will conclude his teaching on Shantideva's "A Guide to the Bodhisattva's Way of Life" with Chapter 10 and then give teachings on Kamalashila's "The Middling States of Meditation (gomrim barpa)", Chapter 1 of Nagarjuna's "The Precious Garland of the Middle Way (uma rinchen trengwa)" and  Gyalsey Thokme Sangpo's "The Thirty-Seven Practices of Bodhisattvas (laklen sodunma)" His Holiness will speak in Tibetan with a Vietnamese translation available. For English translation please view at

All times Indian Standard Time (IST = GMT+5.30)

September 7th: 8:00am - 12:00noon IST
September 8th: 8:00am - 12:00noon IST
September 9th: 8:00am - 12:00noon IST
September 10th: 8:00am - 10:00am IST

For times in your area 8:00am IST on September 7th in Dharamsala, India is the same as 10:30am SGT on September 7th in Singapore; 11:30am KST on September 7th in Seoul, South Korea; 3:30am BST on September 7th in London, UK; 10:30pm EDT on September 6th in New York City, USA; 7:30pm PDT on September 6th in Los Angeles, California, USA. Other times can be found using Time Zone Converter (


Latest News

His Holiness the Dalai Lama Cancels October U.S. Visit
September 25th 2015
His Holiness the Dalai Lama is in the United States for a medical check-up. The doctors have advised His Holiness to rest for the next several weeks. As a result, His Holiness’ planned October U.S. visit has been cancelled. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused by this decision and apologize to all the people who have worked so hard in organizing the visit as well as to the public. We thank you for your support and understanding.

Interfaith Meeting and Action for Happiness Event
September 22nd 2015

Talks on Ethics and Ahimsa
September 21st 2015

Greeting Tibetans, Tibet Supporters and Addressing the Public at the O2 Arena
September 20th 2015

Interviews in Cambridge, Meeting Children in London
September 19th 2015