Live Webcasts: Teachings in Dharamsala - English Translation

There will be live webcasts of His Holiness the Dalai Lama's four day teaching at the request of a group from Asia at the Main Tibetan Temple in Dharamsala, HP, India on September 7-10, 2015. His Holiness will conclude his teaching on Shantideva's "A Guide to the Bodhisattva's Way of Life" with Chapter 10 and then give teachings on Kamalashila's "The Middling States of Meditation (gomrim barpa)", Chapter 1 of Nagarjuna's "The Precious Garland of the Middle Way (uma rinchen trengwa)" and  Gyalsey Thokme Sangpo's "The Thirty-Seven Practices of Bodhisattvas (laklen sodunma)" His Holiness will speak in Tibetan with an English translation available.

>
All times Indian Standard Time (IST = GMT+5.30)

Times:
September 7th: 8:00am - 12:00noon IST
September 8th: 8:00am - 12:00noon IST
September 9th: 8:00am - 12:00noon IST
September 10th: 8:00am - 10:00am IST

For times in your area 8:00am IST on September 7th in Dharamsala, India is the same as 10:30am SGT on September 7th in Singapore; 11:30am KST on September 7th in Seoul, South Korea; 3:30am BST on September 7th in London, UK; 10:30pm EDT on September 6th in New York City, USA; 7:30pm PDT on September 6th in Los Angeles, California, USA. Other times in your region can be found using Time Zone Converter.

 

Latest News

His Holiness the Dalai Lama Visits Nashik Mahakumbh
August 31st 2015
Nashik, Maharashtra, India, 30 August 2015 - After an overnight stay in Delhi His Holiness the Dalai Lama arrived in Nashik, Maharashtra mid-morning today and was received at the airport by Swami Giananand and Swami Maisanand, who offered him rich garlands of flowers. Although the retreating monsoon did not delay the flights, there was a major downpour as His Holiness drove into Nashik that turned to light drizzle as he reached his host’s residence.

Dalai Lama to Meet in Nashik Mahakumbh with Swami Karshni Guruasharanandaji Maharaj
August 30th 2015

Thank You From His Holiness the Dalai Lama
August 13th 2015

Long-Life Empowerment and Long-Life Offering in Leh
July 30th 2015

Inauguration of Summer Higher Buddhist Council at Spituk Monastery
July 30th 2015

Explore